Cover a heart surgery scar

Like many other people in this country, I have had a heart surgery, which left me with a scar on my chest, starting where the sternum starts.

As you can image, it can be difficult to hide it and still feel feminine with with.

There are various ways to hide such scar by wearing a scarf or make up for example.

However, when it is hot and summer, you want to feel comfortable with summery clothes, which mean wearing tops that won’t hide it anymore.

This is why I started creating jewelries that are good to wear and that are not showing that I am hiding something. Wearing a necklace that matches the rest of my clothes doesn’t attract the attention to the necklace.

My main concern is at work – I often wear shirts and closing them from the top button does not look good on me and now that the sunny days are back (well sort of), it look even more weird and even suspicious that I don’t open  it more.

Initially I thought I would create a blog just about necklaces and not mention the reason why I had decided to do it. I just don’t like talking about my scar because for me it brings bad memories.

However it is part of who I am now and I hope that my ‘creations’ will help other people in the same position as me or simple that people in general will like them too.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment